Untitled

There are so many ghosts now,
so many memories,
that filled our lives with wonder,
and now lay abandoned,
sinking to depths beyond the world,
the universe.

I see your face in every moment,
painted across the stars,
I feel your heartbeat pounding
through my chest, yet now
only a single rhythm
reminds me of the emptiness
as you lay in his arms.

Forgetting the future we had planned.

And I cower and shiver,
not knowing truth from lies,
not knowing if I will see your smile,
your eyes, your laugh, your love.
Only empty rolling nothing,
in the endless void that ties…

 

Poem © Phen Weston 2016

Leave a Reply

