Not Today

Rain hammered its presence
Upon my shattered existence,

Existence ran its melancholy
Fingers across my forgetful face,

Your face emerged from burst clouds,
Droplets created fractures inside,

Inside, that provocative guilt crept
Its way back into sorrows heart,

My heart remembered,
You, me, us, them, love, fate, hate,

Hatefully your eyes burned
Into my soul, we walked past,

Past was all we were, had become,
Just bitter emotions merging in the rain.

20140801-144037-52837112.jpg Poem © Phen Weston 2014

11 thoughts on “Not Today

      1. ἇRVℎℰℰ

        In a beautiful way.. it motivates me to paint something before i hit the sack. Youre welcome.

      2. Yes, I agree. I thought it fit the poem well too. I’m glad you like it and it has motivated you. You will have to share when it’s done 🙂 have a good night my friend 🙂

    1. Thank you very much my friend, I was hoping that would be the case. It is almost a loop, each ending how the next begins, including the beginning and end. That seems how some emotions play out. Thanks for the encouragement 🙂

Leave a Reply

