Idyllic Lullabies Murmur

Enchanted caprice,
you are my chrysalis,
protective over me
in each of our long days.

Crystalline meanderings,
as withered as they come
and go, the constant flow
that encompasses our hearts.

Enraptured sweet dreams,
your words encourage
me to carry on through
ephemeral, fleeting loves.

You soon became my epitome,
with each sentence
you gave epiphany,
revelation and embodiment.

Now I look for you
in each fresh ethereal day,
evocative with exuberance,
unrestrained abundance.

Idyllic lullabies murmur
quiescent susurration,
the mist of your grace
surround me completely.

20140521-104143-38503233.jpg

Poem © Phen Weston

One thought on “Idyllic Lullabies Murmur

Leave a Reply

