Nebula and Tinted Truths

I remember the gentle breeze that rushed against our skin
as we fell into each other’s spiralling nebula and tinted truths
that, in fabricated inevitability, obscured nothing.
You ignited a way to worlds within your phosphorus senses
that reverberated the innermost lament of our soul.
And as I crumpled between the sheets of an empty manuscript,
I misconstrued your kindness as the hook, waiting to puncture and cut
adoration from my splintered shattered mind.
But, that didn’t mean my heart pounded any less fierce
than the deafening waves against this rock we call to
as expectations placed in locked exhibitions made of blood and bone.
Each memorial, recreated, every time I saw you in distance,
converted forgotten shadows, weighing our promise against the nocturnal,
stringently pressing into infinitude and drawing away to nimbus,
the dimmed chamber, which foresaw our hands falling apart,
into subtleties of strife and hoax, but I’m sick of thinking
of all the cracked lifetimes that collided at our flanks,
as the spheres keep whirling and moving on means letting go.

So I will remember the gentle breeze that rushed against our skin
as we fell into each other’s spiralling nebula and tinted truths.
That my eons belong to you, resound with unassuming bliss
that yearning for unconditional devotion, love remains the fickle strain
cascading strands, the breadth and glands that infuse the globe
in embellishments wakeful role, ritual and rebirth engraved.
And words become redundant, whittled into tomorrow’s thumb print.
But that is never more than defamations to seal the hollow skies
with my life and passing, in mortal inhalation, absent
from what I have accomplished! It’s less than you’ll endlessly absolve me for.
But I will remember the gentle breeze that rushed against our skin
as we fell into each other’s spiralling nebula and tinted truths.
That my eons belong to you, lingering solely to atonement.

x14color

Poem © Phen Weston, 2016.

7 thoughts on “Nebula and Tinted Truths

      1. I’m glad to hear you are doing okay. Please don’t feel you must comment, but I am always glad when you do. I know what you mean about catching up, it seems I’m always falling behind when reading other blogs. I’m hoping to correct that and catch up wi everyone more this year 🙂 Thank you for the wonderful compliment. Take care

Leave a Reply

