The Tuesday Seamstress

space_print-kona_cotton_size_shop_preview

The Tuesday Seamstress said
our souls were sewn apart,
delicate embroidered tomorrows
travelled without a start,
her fingers weaved into the air,
the only way to keep you there
was to never exist at all,
and expectations fluttered through
the cosmic re-evaluations
of softer mornings plaited too,
and in her eyes the stars all knew,
that I’d love you in dying sutures,
as my heart she takes between
thumb and forefinger, to lace
with planetary creations,
the death of heaven before
transcendence impresses their parts,
with tears of consumed culmination,
steered and veered, each peer
derived the beauty of fluxing love,
the tree branches barren, rooted
in new stitches, spawned promise
with twinkled trepidation,
the stars became their feed,
grounds painted shades and hues
of no colour combination, comprehend
in terrified darkness, clutching babes
at each breast in dusted gods,
perhaps it’s time to change?
Tested fissures longed to live,
thrived before the broken fibres
of delicate glossier days,
in simple blanket and lesser ways,
she entwined refined filaments and stray,
crossing emotion in exquisite sights
to become the fabric of our life,
seamed in astronomical time,
our lips lock idols in rags and chime.

Poem © Phen Weston 2015

 

10 thoughts on “The Tuesday Seamstress

    1. Ah, I’m glad to hear that. Sorry it took me so long to continue your challenge. I was called straight back in to work from Venice, and have only just had time to myself 🙂 I’m really happy you love it though XD

      1. Haha, that is true. You are busy than I am, so I shouldn’t complain too much ;P But a little grumble never hurt. I hope you and your family are all well 🙂

      2. Lisa

        Hey! I totally was not comparing. Lol. We all have our own challenges. We are doing great. Peace to you and yours, Phen. 🙂

      3. haha, I know you weren’t, but I know how challenging parenthood can be at times, especially in an ever changing world. I have much respect for those who can do it so well. Thank you, Miss Lisa XD

    1. Ah, thank you, Karin. I’m very glad you enjoyed it. The image itself inspired it, its actually a piece of fabric, but I thought it looked so lifelike. I’m glad a seamstress approves XD

Leave a Reply

