What Pseudonym do you Wear Today?

Words painted on a fan –
Your unclothed flesh brings desire
To read between your lines–
Synchronicity– hearts beat–
My receptiveness fuses
With your conceptions–
J’ai envie de toi–
Frenzied arcs finely depict
The philosophies and emotion
Of interconnected souls–
Intercourse and intimacy–
Instinct pricks verse
With each coveted assonance–
Hot and hollow before gods–
Echoing– carnal– poetry–
I float in your thirst– burning–
“Embrasses-moi” you cry–
“Je veux être avec toi pour toujours”
I say–
Riding the bullet–
Chasing the dragon to each syllable
That tumbles between your breasts–
Within your empathy I sheath compassion–
Through your prose I tremble– shudder–
You paint a picture to cool our desire–
I trace it all–
Dying to bury myself within you again–
La petite mort–

tumblr_mtozomxtB71so41jqo1_500

Poem © Phen Weston 2014

Leave a Reply

