De Temps En Temps*

Orion_Nebula_-_Hubble_2006_mosaic_18000 (1)

She fabricated the reach of evermore
To sustain sweet dalliances,
Where stardust interchanged
Between the sheets of galaxies,
Who could foresee celestial ardour
When allure and mystique cocooned
Divine reemergence? Reawakening
The beating drum of all to come,
Her lips, her stare, her touch, her soul,
A sacred offerings and devoted fragrance
Provided a golden solar balance,
All I was, was hers, a being, and all I could offer
One whom seraphs held, hand-in-hand,
Was azure paramours, embodiment,
All the universe could construct,
Symmetry and silhouette,
L’amour est la poésie des sens**,
And her heart of infinity,
And I? I beat with her…

Poem © Phen Weston 2014

*From time to time
**Love is the poetry of the senses – Balzac

7 thoughts on “De Temps En Temps*

  1. F.G.M.

    L’amour est la poésie des sens…
    “Divine reemergence”… I love your vocabulary, your sense of rhythm and metaphors… and by the way, congratulation for the new design of your blog 🙂 have a nice week my dear friend, and thank you so much for your constant support 🙂

  2. Bonjour Phen! 🙂 I’m glad and honored for you like(appreciate) France and its writers: I also love Balzac who’s one of the titans of the world’s literature…

    you’ve known me for awhile, I’m not kinda “cheesy or sugary” or a “cheap flatterer”(LOL!), so long story, very short and heartfelt: you’re a GREAT poet, young man… wish you galaxies of inspiration, now and always… sunny greetings, respectful regards and friendly thoughts, Mélanie

    1. Hello my friend. You’re very welcome. I’m honoured by your beautiful words. Thank you so much XD and yes, I adore France, the culture, the language. It is a beautiful country. Although I have much more to explore and learn.

      It really means a lot that you think so highly of my blog 🙂 thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

