That Ghost, Which Stares Back.

By Phen Weston and Benjamin Grossman
 

Am I a solitary man?

A patina dreamer

Lost below filtered

Emotions as fragile

As my impression

Left blankly across

The eternal cosmos

 

If a galactic mirror

Existed to reflect

My inward territory

Would it show

A paradise

Submerged under water

Or an almost vampiric figure

With a fermented heart?

 

Does fear cement my hopes?

Does worry decay my dreams?

Does lust cremate my love?

Does loneliness measure joy?

 

What delineation surrounds

This hollow path

That winds its way

Through sorrow’s grasp

Within archaic bones?

Such close kin

With fated stares

That do not reflect back

My soliloquy of me.

 

(This is part of a collaborative poetic effort between myself and Benjamin Grossman. Make sure and check out his beautiful poetry and blog here.)

© Phen Weston 2014 & © Benjamin Grossman 2014

3 thoughts on “That Ghost, Which Stares Back.

Leave a Reply

