Dissertation, dissertation, dissertation!

Next year will be the year of my dissertation. I’m actually really looking forward to it. Yesterday I met my dissertation supervisor and discussed ideas. This is the idea as it stands at the minute:

“The influence of H.P. Lovecraft on contemporary writers and the horror genre, including Stephen King and Clive Barker.

20140515-183836.jpg
(May get this as a tattoo XD)

I would love to hear what you all think of my idea and would love any advice on dissertation writing you may have. Please comment away! I shall leave you with my favourite Lovecraft quote. Take care peeps and be nice to the monsters under your beds.

“That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.”
– The Nameless City by H.P. lovecraft

2 thoughts on “Dissertation, dissertation, dissertation!

  1. That is a very deep topic. It’s very nice however you will have to be very careful when selecting your sub research question. Have you thought about it yet? you do have plenty of time however its always better to plan ahead of time 🙂

    You can also get some professional help if you feel stuck in any part of your dissertation from sites like http://www.dissertationplanet.co.uk

    Cheers!

    1. Thank you. I will take a look at the site.
      I haven’t had much time to look further into things yet. But I am planning to soon,when I have more time. I haven’t looked into a sub question yet. But I will do.

      Thank you for the advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

